Sheville

Get Free Email Updates!

Get progressive community news & events delivered straight to your inbox.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

OnTrack FINANCIAL EDUCATION SCHEDULE – Fall 2017

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 11/01/2017 - 12/19/2017
8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Location
OnTrack Financial

Categories No Categories


Agency Education Schedule   –   All Classes are free of charge unless otherwise noted.

Pre-registration is required for all classes. Call 828-255-5166 to register.

__________________________________________________________

 

 

 

 

 

Housing Classes

Homebuyer Education – ($50.00 participant fee, add 3 credit reports and FICO scores for $15.00) held at OnTrack WNC Offices)

  • (4-part class) Tuesdays and Thursdays, October 10, 12, 17 & 19 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, November 4 & 11 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm 
  • (4-part class) Tuesdays and Thursdays, December 5, 7, 12 & 14 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm

Home Energy Efficiency – Thanks to sponsorship support from The Biltmore Company® there is NO CHARGE for this class or for the energy saving tools.

  • Wednesday, November 29 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm

__________________________________________________________

Money Management and Credit Classes

Manage Your Money – (multi-part series) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Wednesdays, September 20, 27 & October 4 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, October 7 & 14 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Wednesdays, October 25, November 1 & 8 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Mondays, October 30, November 6 & 13 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Tuesdays, November 14, 21 and 28 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, December 9 & 16 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm

NAACP Credit Awareness Project – Receive one free credit report and score thanks to the EXCLUSIVE sponsorship from Asheville Savings Bank. Held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville.  

  • Friday, October 13 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, November 10 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, December 8  from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Credit: Get it. Keep it. Improve it. – held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville 

  • Monday, September 25 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 5 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, October 9 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, October 16 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, October 24 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 2 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday,  November 9 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, November 17 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, November 20 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 29 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, December 6 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, December 11 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, December 19 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Budgeting and Debt Class (single session class) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Friday, September 29 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, October 3 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 12 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, October 18  from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday,  October 27 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, November 2 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, November 7 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, November 15 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, November 20 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, November 27 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 5 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, December 13 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, December 18 from 12:00 t0 1:30 pm

__________________________________________________________________

Women’s Financial Empowerment Center

All classes listed below are held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

Your Money Future: Vision. Protect. Invest. – 3-part series

  • Mondays, October 30, November 6 & 13 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Dreaming of a Debt Free Life

  • Tuesday, September 26 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Women’s Money Club – 6-part series 
Money Clubs are an engaging new way for women to come together to achieve their money dreams while supporting each other and rewriting their financial stories.

  • Tuesdays, October 3, 17, 31 November 14, 28 & December 12 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Emotions & Spending

  • Monday, October 2 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, October 10 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Surviving the Benefits Cliff. A Personal Story.

  • Thursday, October 19 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, October 23 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Introduction to Homebuying

  • Wednesday, November 1 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, November 13 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Preventing Identity Theft

  • Tuesday, November 7 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 30 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Discover Your Money Vision and Flip Your $ Switch

  • Monday, December 4 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
Hours

Open today · 8:30AM–5PM
 

SheVille Team

We are a one-of-a-kind magazine that provides local, regional, national and international information about women’s lives and education, performing and visual arts and writing, the environment, green living and sustainability and regional Western North Carolina business, people and events. “Villages preserve culture: dress, food and dance are a few examples. As villages grow in population and turn into towns, local cafes make way for large American chains. Handmade leather sandals are discarded for a pair of Western sneakers. Due to its small size, a village fosters a tight-knit sense of community. Justpeace.org explains the meaning of the African proverb, “It takes a village,” by stating that a sense of community is critical to maintaining a healthy society. Village members hold a wealth of information regarding their heritage: they know about the ancient traditions, methods of production and the resources of the land. When villages become dispersed or exterminated in times of war, this anthropological knowledge disappears. Large cities are not as conducive to growing and producing foods such as fruits and vegetables. Villages, on the other hand, usually have ample amounts of land and other resources necessary for growing conditions.” The Importance of Villages by Catherine Capozzi Our Mission SheVille.org provides readers with information important to women’s lives and well-being. We focus primarily on the areas of education & health, business & finance, the arts & the environment. We are particularly interested in local & regional resources, organizations & events.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Asheville, NC Current Weather
66°
overcast clouds
humidity: 93%
wind: 2mph NNE
H 64 • L 61
72°
Tue
71°
Wed
73°
Thu
Weather from OpenWeatherMap

Subscribe to Articles